The Quote Challenge – Day 2

Today is day 2 of the quotes challenge. Thanks again Anjali for the nomination – I love quotes 🙂

The rules:

  1. For three consecutive days, you have to post a quote.
  2. Acknowledge the blogger who has nominated you.
  3. Each day you have to nominate three different bloggers.
  4. Let the bloggers know you have nominated them.

Today’s quote:

The above quote by Neil Gaiman is one of my favourites about writing. On the good days, writing really can be just as easy opening my laptop and typing away. I love these days. Unfortunately, they are usually few and far between. More often my head is filled with words that just won’t come out, sentences already formed that my hands refuse to type…(I’ve talked about this more in my ‘mind-writing’ post).

Writing really can be that easy and that hard. And I love it. The good days when writing is easy and therapeutic and cathartic, always make up for the other days spent staring at a blank screen…

Anyway, today’s nominations are:

A Writer’s Refuge

Mia Xing

Elan Mudrow

Looking forward to reading your posts!

 

Leave a Reply

