Liebster Award!

I’ve been nominated for the Liebster Award by the lovely Zora Zebic -a truly amazing woman whose blog you should definitely check out! Thanks for nomination Zora 🙂

And also, a big thank you to anyone who follows, likes or leaves comments on this blog – I really appreciate all your support!

Anyway, without further ado, here are the rules of the Liebster Award:

wp-1465356493403

The eleven questions I was given were:

1. What is your best childhood memory?
2. What do you feel most proud of?
3. What is your favourite music?
4. What is your dream place and why?
5. What teacher in school made the most impact on you and why?
6. How do you spend your free time?
7. What are your top three favourite books and why?
8. What is your biggest fear?
9. What is your strongest personal quality?
10. If you could witness any event of past, present or future, what would it be?
11. What does a perfect day look like to you?

  1. The evening my dad managed to get us a really, really big bunch of balloons for free. I still don’t know how or why but I do remember sitting in the back of the car, not being able to see my cousin next to me (or anything really!) due to the very large amount of balloons. We got home and naturally had a jumping up and down on the bed with balloons party. I think I was around six / seven at the time.
  2. Hmm… this is a hard one. I don’t feel like I’ve accomplished anything I can really be proud of yet. I guess, I’m usually the person friends or family go to for advice / to rant at and that probably means they trust my opinion? Yeah, I think that’s probably something to be proud of. (Also, I read all the A Song of Ice and Fire books – that’s a lot of words! Definitely proud of that!).
  3. I love listening to Maher Zain – he sings songs about religion, life and family relationships. Mostly in English but also in Arabic, Urdu and Turkish.
  4. This one’s easy! Having a room with tall bookshelves, all reaching the ceiling and all made of beautiful mahogany wood. A fireplace. A large drawer filled with chocolates. A large comfy armchair, with a soft blanket for me to curl up in. Also, a window overlooking a mountain. (Future dreams!).
  5. My science teacher in my first year of high school. I’d always being inquisitive but she managed to bring out my passion for science. She also somehow made me believe I was actually good at it. Until then, I thought English was the only subject I would do well in.
  6. Reading and as of recently, writing again. I try to go for daily walks, usually with my mum. (I also probably spend a bit too much time watching TV and YouTube videos).
  7. Changes depending on my mood! Right now,  Tamar by Mal Peet (I read this years ago and its always stuck with me – a sign of a good book) and We Were Liars by E.Lockhart (the ending!!!); Harry Potter will always be my favorite series (I grew up with these books!).
  8. That when the time comes, I won’t know how to be a good mum.
  9. My determination – I don’t give up!
  10. No matter what the movies warn about seeing the future, it would be pretty cool to just check that I’m making the right choices right now.
  11. A crisp autumn day. Spending it with my family or friends – not even necessarily doing anything – just talking and enjoying each others company. But then being able to spend some time alone to recharge (introvert here). Also, chocolate and tea would make it perfect.

Eleven facts about me:

  1. I’m an only child
  2. I will always choose dessert over a main meal
  3. Unless the main meal is pasta
  4. I’m not very good with animals
  5. I plan on writing a novel
  6. I’ve always wanted to go on a hot air balloon
  7. I think Marvel movies are better than DC
  8. But DC TV shows do it better than Marvel
  9. I would rather be surrounded by mountains than at the beach
  10. I love solving problems / puzzles etc.
  11. The next country I want to visit is the country where my grandparents grew up (India)

The five people I nominate are:

  1. Anusha Narashiman
  2. Jhaneel Lockhart
  3. Sarah Wesson
  4. Aena Zoraya
  5. Weaving Notions

And your questions are:

  1. What is your best childhood memory?
    2. What do you feel most proud of?
    3. If you could only have one snack / dessert what would it be and why?
    4. What motivated you to start your blog?
    5. What teacher in school made the most impact on you and why?
    6. How do you spend your free time?
    7. What are your top three favourite books and why?
    8. What is your biggest fear?
    9. What is your strongest personal quality?
    10. If there was one thing you could tell your 15 year old self what would it be?
    11. What does a perfect day look like to you?

I look forward to reading your responses!

9 thoughts on “Liebster Award!

Leave a Reply

